Nine Months.

Today mark’s exactly 9 months until I graduate from RN school! I’m in disbelief. This semester is a huge one and here’s why:

-I’m working at least 20 hours a week. Combine that with clinicals, labs, tests, projects, and life things (laundry, groceries) and there is no time for anything else.

-I take the Pharmacology ATI exam at the end of the semester. I remember nothing about pharmacology from first semester so I have a lot of studying ahead of me.

-I now take on 2 patients every clinical day. This means a ton of writing and research the day before clinical and then learning how to manage 2 patients…I know it sounds like not a big deal but I’m intimidated.

-I’m taking OB! I’m super excited about this class and clinical but I will have to do a lot of learning on my own because I can’t understand one of our lecturer’s teaching style.

-I must change my name with all companies before tax season…add that on top of everything else, please and thank you.

-Speaking of thank you, no thank you cards have been sent out and my wedding was 3 months ago.

-I have to be more self-motivated since my schedule has less wiggle room. Yikes!

-I have to try and take care of myself so I actually survive. Hm.

-Oh yeah, and before you know it the NCLEX will be here so kind of need to start studying for that.

Today, it’s cold outside and I just want to cuddle up with a cup of coffee and freshly made chocolate chip cookies but I have to drive to the other side of town and work on homework/studying. 9 months. 9 months. 9 months. 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

